I love lefties, I dunno why.. Probably coz its so uncommon or may be I am not ambidextrous like them!
and Why am I suddenly writing about left handers? A new neighbour of mine is a leftie.
I saw her washing some dishes in her left hand the other day , and it was so amusing to see her do her chores..
( I came back home and tried washing in my left hand, the dishes slipped off and fell to the kitchen floor with a *loud* noise!)
Apparently they have problems using Scissors, knives and camera's (never really thought about this :) I haven't seen a single camera with the click button on the left, God! it must be tough!!)
Some face problems in writing also..I read that,certain Chinese characters are difficult to write with the left hand.. (What's with me and Chinese these days?!? No Idea :) )
But for me, Its fascinating to see them do their work in their left hand! I love to see them write, paint or do anything for that matter! :-)
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
yeah i am amused by them too! And its believed that people who are lefties have some extra-ordinary talent in them. And i have observed it too. They usually are talented. But earlier it was believed to be bad and some parents even force their kids to start using right hand. I know a person like that. Now he writes and does most of the things that he learned as child using right hand. But again he uses computer mouse in left hand. Just cant stop himself doing that. :)
My own cousin was forced to become right handed, his mom pinched his hand every time he uses the left!and about talent "Da vinci was a leftie" .. I don't think I need to say more :)
Post a Comment